Search

Communicative Sciences and Disorders Home »

Communicative Sciences and Disorders - Faculty and Staff

The CSAD program includes faculty and staff with a diverse background in child and adult speech, language, hearing, and swallowing disorders who have experience in both medical and educational settings. Faculty members include:

Dorian Lee Wilkerson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Department Chair and Associate Professor
dorian.wilkerson@hamptonu.edu

Carla Jones, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Grants Coordinator
carla.jones@hamptonu.edu

Shana Matthews, M.A., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor/Coordinator of Clinical Education
shana.matthews@hamptonu.edu

Jessica Sullivan, Ph.D
Assistant Professor/Graduate Coordinator
jessica.sullivan@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Pearl Byrd
Administrative Assistant
pearl.byrd@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Che Barnes
Project Coordinator
che.barnes@hamptonu.edu

Adjunct Faculty Members Include:

Katrina Brown-Bankins, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Founder and Owner
Bankins Communications & Consulting, LLC

Alva Cook, M.S., CCC-SLP
Director of Rehabilitation Services
RehabCare
Williamsburg, Virginia

Betty Mann, M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
Hampton City Schools
Hampton, Virginia

Melonie Melton, M.S., CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
New Horizons Regional Educational Centers